Administrative Directory – Professional Development Council 2023-2024

The professional development council shall develop and plan professional development opportunities for the members. The chair of the council shall be elected by and from the members of the council. The remainder of the council shall be composed of 12 district professional development representatives. Other members may be designated by the President with the approval of the PMEA Board of Directors.

Professional Development Chair

Martha Heise – Oil City Area School District

Immediate Past Professional Development Chair

Deb Chrisman – Perkiomen Valley School District 


District Professional Development Representatives

District 1

Christopher Marra – Seton Hill University
Jessica Vaughan-Marra – Seton Hill University

District 2

Will Steadman – Cathedral Preparatory School

District 3

Martha Heise – Oil City Area School District

District 4

Jennifer DeRemer – Bald Eagle Area School District

District 5

Erin Sypien – Seneca Valley School District

District 6

Kelly Myers – Altoona Area School District

District 7

Jay Althouse – Southern York County School District

District 8

Tim Latsha – Bloomsburg Area School District

District 9

Hollie Baker – Dallas School District

District 10

Cody Kelly – East Stroudsburg Area School District

District 11

Deb Chrisman – Perkiomen Valley School District

District 12

Mary Ellen Byrne – Great Valley School District